41 stories and counting

We all love special occasions – whether to mark an anniversary of a consummated love, a family member’s college graduation, or simply one’s own birthday – we just love special moments.

Special occasions, as in most things in life, are reasons to be remembered and celebrated.

I celebrated yet another memorable red letter day in my life over the weekend. And I just couldn’t – for the life of me – be any more thankful for being able to toast a new leaf, a new year.

Thank you to my family who greeted me with such immense love all the way from the seemingly million miles, to my friends and relatives who greeted me from all across the seven continents, and to all my friends who came and celebrated with me. You all made an otherwise already significant day in my existence even more special.

image

“The greatest gift of life is friendship and I have received it.”. – Hubert H. Humphrey

Leave a Reply

