Cheska Paragas | The Gorgeous Bicolana

_MG_0356
Photo by Ralph Anthony Ercilla | Pinoy Tambayan Photographers

A smile inspires metaphors and hers definitely induces thousands.  Representing the Bicol Region is twenty five year old Fran Cheska Alyson Pastor Paragas.  The girl with a smile that can inspire a thousand stories.  They say an infectious smile always works wonders and it does for this Binibining Turismo Filipinas 2015 aspirant as she radiates a sunny personality that naturally comes out from within. A spirited nature that complements her head-turning looks and overall confidence.

Cheska, as she is fondly known, likes reading novels and spending time, as much as her workload would permit, on the internet. And on every opportunity she gets, she would gladly spend it well with her loved ones.  She just recently went on a most exciting and very memorable road trip with her entire family around Northern Philippines traveling all over Luzon that took them almost a month.  That road trip was for her the most unforgettable experience to date.  This girl certainly makes the most of her leisure time as her work as a Nurse for the Saudi Airlines Medical Services demands a lot of it.  An attitude that goes with her favorite line, ‘We only live once so we have to take every opportunity to grow and discover the beauty and miracle of life. Don’t be afraid, be adventurous!”

This binibini, a first timer in a personality competition shares her thoughts on becoming the winner.  ‘I think I should be the next Binibining Turismo Filipinas because I know I can be a good ambassador of Philippine Tourism.  I love to travel and when I do I create an impressive experience and beautiful memories that I share with others so that they too would want to visit the places I’ve been to and would want to visit them again and again,’ she says.

Height: 5 ft 2 in   |   Weight : 45 kg   |   Hair: Black   |  Eyes: Dark Brown

Occupation: Nurse

_MG_0397
(Credits) Photography by Ralph Anthony Ercilla of Pinoy Tambayan Photographers | Hair and Make-Up / Styling by Adam Rico De Guzman

“Naga City , the ‘Heart of Bicol’ and known as a ‘maogmang lugar’ (happy place) is where I was born. It is also called Pilgrim City being the home of the largest Marian pilgrimage in Asia, Our Lady of Penafrancia, and the Penafrancia Festival – one of the biggest religious events in the country.”

A Brief Q&A with Bb. Cheska

Favorite app? 

Pinterest.  What I love about it is that you can find a lot of ideas about anything and everything from DIYs to fashion trends, travel, etc basically discovering new things and being inspired by others.

Favorite food? 

‘Lutong bahay’ (home-cooked meal).  I would prefer to eat at home than in a fancy restaurant to have a decent meal. But if ever I eat outside I still go for ‘lutong bahay’ to get the satisfaction I need.

Favorite makeup item?

I am a LIPSTICK MONSTER! I just loooove ’em so much! RED is my ultimate must-have and all-time favorite. It gives me that ‘the-world-is-mine’ kind of feeling. Like I can never go wrong with red lipstick.

 

DSC_3345
Photography by Francis Ting | Pinoy Tambayan Photographers

 

_MG_0352
Photo by Ralph Anthony Ercilla | Pinoy Tambayan Photographers

Credits
Images
Outdoor shots:
Featured image:
 Hair & Make-Up
Adam Rico De Guzman
“Summer PINASaya – Taralets sa Jeddah” and “Ginoo at Binibining Turismo Filipinas 2015” are sponsored by:
MG Moneygrado landscape logo
Major Sponsors
FRiENDi_mobile_Logo_English_White
UM-RT-Logo
Leave a Reply

