The Rising Star from Davao City

“Elmo”

Photography: Jace Domingo of Jace’s Portraits; Grooming: Mitch Mhayumie Smith

His happy place is his Mom’s smiling face.  Ginoo finalist Mohaimen ”Elmo” Pangilayan who hails from Davao City in Mindanao, is very close to his family members, much more so with his Mom.  They are the reason why travelled far from home to work abroad.

Elmo likes spending his time watching movies, playing badminton, and posting on social media especially on TikTok. Three words he feels describe him best are humble, hardworking, and determined. The 23-year-old Ginoo says, ‘joining a prestigious pageant like Ginoong Turismo Filipinas KSA has been one of his dreams and his determination has brought him to this stage.’

Elmo loves animals. He has a cat named Contessa, a strong, fierce feline companion. He loves the fact that his cat is strong-willed just like his personality – strong and will not let any difficulty become a hindrance to his dreams.  He has proven this to himself when he was a working student living away from his family and learned how to be independent, an experience that has helped build resiliency and character. 

Photography: Francis Ting | Grooming: Art David

The best view comes after the hardest climb.

As a Filipino and a youth I want to share my knowledge and be a good influence to others. Learn and share my thoughts, opinions, and understanding about the advocacy of Ginoong Turismo Filipinas KSA and be a role model for my fellow youth.

Photo: Jace Ramos Domingo

Being Ginoong Turismo Filipinas KSA titleholder, I am ready to face the challenges. I will promote my city, Davao City, as well as my hometown of Maguindanao because there are still people including my fellow Filipinos who are not familiar with our place. One thing I can assure them the people are friendly. This is also the best opportunity to showcase how progressive Maguindanao has become.”


FAME & GBB 2023 would like to thank our most loyal supporters:

SARAWAT SUPERSTORES have been supporting FAME & GBB since 2011.

Published by E Azucena

I play. I love. And sometimes, I write.

Leave a comment